Song of The Week: This Will Be My Year

Every week I will be sharing a song with you.  Sometimes it might be a song that seems really relevant to what is going on; in other cases I might choose it because I think something about it is cool.

This week’s song is “This Will Be My Year” by Semisonic.  It’s one of those songs that at first seems upbeat, but reveals a lot of frustration and disappointment.  The protagonist feels that his efforts in life has exhausted him without much to show.  While he sings “This will be my year” he doesn’t sound confident of it.

Of course, you really do have to believe this will be your year.  Good luck in making it a year of love, health and blessings.

 

 

Leave a Reply

